Andhra Pradesh has the following 25 Regional Transport Offices.

Andhra Pradesh RTO Details

Adilabad AP-01 Anantapur AP-02 Chittoor AP-03 
Kadapa AP-04 Kakinada AP-05 Kakinada AP-06 
Guntur AP-07 Guntur AP-08 Hyderabad Central AP-09 
Hyderabad North AP-10 Hyderabad East AP-11 Hyderabad South AP-12 
Hyderabad West AP-13Hyderabad AP-14 Karimnagar AP-15 
Vijayawada AP-16 Vijayawada AP-17 Vijayawada AP-18 
Vijayawada AP-19 Khammam AP-20 Kurnool AP-21 
Mahbubnagar AP-22 Medak AP-23 Nalgonda AP-24 
Nizamabad AP-25 Nellore AP-26 Ongole AP-27 
Ranga Reddy AP-28 Ranga Reddy AP-29 Srikakulam AP-30 
Visakhapatnam AP-31 Visakhapatnam AP-32 Gajuwaka AP-33 
NIL AP-34 Vizianagaram AP-35 Warangal AP-36 
Eluru AP-37

You can choose any of the above cities to get all the required details of the respective Regional Transport Offices.

List Of details that are available for respective RTO are as below :-

  • Number
  • City
  • State
  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address

Some responsibilities of the RTO are:

  • Issue Driving Licenses
  • Vehicle Registration Certificate
  • Organise collection of vehicle excise duty (Road Tax and road fund license)
  • Sells personalized registrations
  • Inspect vehicle’s insurance
  • Clear the pollution test