Maharashtra RTO Vehicle Registration Details

Maharashtra has the following 56 Regional Transport Offices.

Mumbai (South) – Tardeo MH-01 Jalna MH-21 Malegaon – Nashik District MH-41 
Mumbai (West) – Andheri MH-02 Parbhani MH-22 Baramati – Pune MH-42 
Mumbai (East) – Ghatkopar MH-03 Beed MH-23 Vashi (Sanpada) MH-43 
Thane MH-04 Latur MH-24 Ambejogai Beed MH-44 
Kalyan MH-05 Osmanabad MH-25 Akluj – Solapur MH-45 
Raigad MH-06 Nanded MH-26 Panvel MH-46 
Sindhudurg Nagari MH-07 Amravati MH-27 Borivali MH-47 
Ratnagiri MH-08 Buldana MH-28 Vasai – Virar MH-48 
Kolhapur MH-09 Yavatmal MH-29 Nagpur (East) – Bhandara Road MH-49 
Sangli MH-10 Akola MH-30 Karad MH-50 
Satara MH-11 Nagpur MH-31 Sangamner – Ahmednagar MH-51 
Pune MH-12 Wardha MH-32 Parbhani (Rural) MH-52 
Solapur MH-13 Gadchiroli MH-33 Pune South MH-53 
Pimpri Chinchwad MH-14 Chandrapur MH-34 Pune North MH-54 
Nashik MH-15 Gondia MH-35 Mumbai Central MH-55 
Ahmednagar MH-16 Bhandara MH-36 Thane Rural MH-56
Shrirampur – Ahmednagar MH-17 Washim MH-37 
Dhule MH-18 Hingoli MH-38 
Jalgaon MH-19 Nandurbar MH-39 
Aurangabad MH-20 Wadi Nagpur MH-40 

You can choose any of the above cities to get all the required details of the respective Maharashtra Regional Transport Offices.

List Of details that are available for respective RTO are as below :-

  • Number
  • City
  • State
  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address

Some responsibilities of the RTO are:

  • Issue Driving Licenses
  • Vehicle Registration Certificate
  • Organise collection of vehicle excise duty (Road Tax and road fund license)
  • Sells personalized registrations
  • Inspect vehicle’s insurance
  • Clear the pollution test