Arunachal Pradesh Vehicle Registration Details


The Transport Department of Arunachal Pradesh works under section 213 of the Motor Vehicle Act, 1988. The Transport Department’s main objective is to bring in the enforcement of the provisions of the Motor Vehicle Act, 1988, Arunachal Pradesh Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 1963 and the rules that come under the act.

AR 1 RTO Details
AR 2 RTO Details
AR 4 RTO Details
AR 9 RTO Details
AR 13 RTO Details
AR 14 RTO Details

You can choose any of the above locations to get all the required details of the respective Regional Transport Offices.

List Of details that are available for respective RTO are as below :-

  • Number
  • City
  • State
  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address

Arunachal Pradesh RTO Codes with Office Locations

DaporijoAR07Kurung KumeyAR15

Some responsibilities of the RTO are:

  • Issue Driving Licenses
  • Vehicle Registration Certificate
  • Organise collection of vehicle excise duty (Road Tax and road fund license)
  • Sells personalized registrations
  • Inspect vehicle’s insurance
  • Clear the pollution test

FAQs on Arunachal Pradesh RTO

What are the timings of the Arunachal Pradesh RTO?

Arunachal Pradesh RTO is open between 10:00 AM-5: 00 PM

Can I check my vehicle registration online in Arunachal Pradesh?

Yes, you can check your vehicle registration online in Arunachal Pradesh through AP Motor Vehicles Department website-

Is the vehicle registration fee for two-wheeler and car same at the Arunachal Pradesh RTO?

No, the vehicle registration fee for two wheeler and four wheeler vehicles is not the same at Arunachal Pradesh RTO.

What is Arunachal Pradesh Transport tax?

The Arunachal Pradesh transport tax is different for various vehicle categories.

Related Articles

RTO Form Online

Use of Form 28 (NOC), 29, 30, 35 in RTO

RTO Vehicle Registration Details

Andhra Pradesh RTO Details

Chhattisgarh RTO Details

Goa RTO Details

Himachal Pradesh RTO Details

Kerala RTO Details

Madhya Pradesh RTO Details

Tamil Nadu RTO Details

Uttar Pradesh RTO Details

Uttarkhand RTO Details

West Bengal RTO Details