Uttar Pradesh Vehicle Registration Details


The Transport Department of Uttar Pradesh works under section 213 of the Motor Vehicle Act, 1988. The Transport Department’s main objective is to bring in the enforcement of the provisions of the Motor Vehicle Act, 1988, Uttar Pradesh Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 1963 and the rules that come under the act.

UP 1 RTO DetailsUP 32 RTO DetailsUP 60 RTO Details
UP 2 RTO DetailsUP 33 RTO DetailsUP 61 RTO Details
UP 11 RTO DetailsUP 34 RTO DetailsUP 62 RTO Details
UP 12 RTO DetailsUP 35 RTO DetailsUP 63 RTO Details
UP 13 RTO DetailsUP 36 RTO DetailsUP 64 RTO Details
UP 14 RTO DetailsUP 37 RTO DetailsUP 65 RTO Details
UP 15 RTO DetailsUP 40 RTO DetailsUP 70 RTO Details
UP 16 RTO DetailsUP 41 RTO DetailsUP 71 RTO Details
UP 17 RTO DetailsUP 42 RTO DetailsUP 72 RTO Details
UP 19 RTO DetailsUP 43 RTO DetailsUP 73 RTO Details
UP 20 RTO DetailsUP 44 RTO DetailsUP 74 RTO Details
UP 21 RTO DetailsUP 45 RTO DetailsUP 75 RTO Details
UP 22 RTO DetailsUP 50 RTO DetailsUP 76 RTO Details
UP 23 RTO DetailsUP 51 RTO DetailsUP 77 RTO Details
UP 24 RTO DetailsUP 52 RTO DetailsUP 78 RTO Details
UP 25 RTO DetailsUP 53 RTO DetailsUP 79 RTO Details
UP 26 RTO DetailsUP 54 RTO DetailsUP 80 RTO Details
UP 27 RTO DetailsUP 55 RTO DetailsUP 81 RTO Details
UP 30 RTO DetailsUP 57 RTO DetailsUP 82 RTO Details
UP 31 RTO DetailsUP 58 RTO DetailsUP 83 RTO Details
UP 84 RTO DetailsUP 87 RTO DetailsUP 92 RTO Details
UP 85 RTO DetailsUP 90 RTO DetailsUP 93 RTO Details
UP 86 RTO DetailsUP 91 RTO DetailsUP 94 RTO Details

You can choose any of the above locations to get all the required details of the respective Regional Transport Offices.

List Of details that are available for respective RTO are as below :-

  • Number
  • City
  • State
  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address

Uttar Pradesh RTO Codes

SaharanpurUP-11Amethi districtUP-36VaranasiUP-65
Greater NoidaUP-18SultanpurUP-44KannaujUP-74
ShamliUP-19Ambedkar NagarUP-45EtawahUP-75
MoradabadUP-21BalrampurUP-47Kanpur Dehat (rural)UP-77
Jyotiba Phule NagarUP-23BastiUP-51AuraiyaUP-79
ShahjahanpurUP-27Siddharth NagarUP-55FirozabadUP-83
HardoiUP-30Sant Kabir NagarUP-58Mahamaya NagarUP-86
KheriUP-31BalliaUP-60Kanshiram NagarUP-87

Some responsibilities of the RTO are:

  • Issue Driving Licenses
  • Vehicle Registration Certificate
  • Organise collection of vehicle excise duty (Road Tax and road fund license)
  • Sells personalized registrations
  • Inspect vehicle’s insurance
  • Clear the pollution test

FAQs on Uttar Pradesh RTO

What are the timings of the UP RTO?

UP RTO is open between 10:00 AM-5: 00 PM

Can I check my vehicle registration online in Uttar Pradesh?

Yes, you can check your vehicle registration online in Uttar Pradesh through UP Motor Vehicles Department website

Is the vehicle registration fee for two-wheeler and car same at the UP RTO?

No, the vehicle registration fee for two wheeler and four wheeler vehicles is not the same at UP RTO.

What is UP Transport tax?

The UP transport tax is different for various vehicle categories.

Related Articles

RTO Form Online

Use of Form 28 (NOC), 29, 30, 35 in RTO

RTO Vehicle Registration Details

Andhra Pradesh RTO Details

Chhattisgarh RTO Details

Goa RTO Details

Himachal Pradesh RTO Details

Kerala RTO Details

Madhya Pradesh RTO Details

Tamil Nadu RTO Details

Uttar Pradesh RTO Details

Uttarkhand RTO Details

West Bengal RTO Details